This month Scrappassion team has made us a tutorial for making felt flower embellishments. The instructions are really easy to follow so I suggest you give it a try!
I loved how the double layer flowers looked like but still decided to use only one felt layer on mine. For these I used the pentagon shape only and think the result looks quite the way I wanted.

Scrappassion-haastesivuilta löytyy tutorial, jossa ohjeistetaan huopakukkien tekemistä. Omissa kukissani on vain yksi kerros (pohjana viisikulmio), sillä halusin koristeista yksinkertaisia ja sopivan matalia. 
Kukkien ohje oli mukava ja helppo - näitähän pitää tehdä lisää!
 

Title: ISI - DADDY
Journaling: You are a very good father. Calm and loving. Reliable and kind. Funny and thoughtful. Fair and instructive. I could not run our daily life without you. We love you. And love to sleep in your arms.