Puolen vuoden pesti Scrappassion International -blogissa on ollut mukava, mutta saimme kuulla, että blogi on tullut tiensä päähän. Ikävät uutiset eivät sentään vieneet skräppäysintoa mukanaan, vaan viimeinenkin DT-leiska syntyi suurella ilolla.

Past 6 months in the Scrappassion International design team have been fun and inspiring and we were truly sorry to hear that the blog will be closed after June. However, the sad news did not blow away my crafting inspiration and I finished the final DT layout with great joy and pleasure.
This month we were asked to use a colourful set of Coca Cola advertisments as our inspiration. First, I thought the task was tricky but after browsing through my recent photos I know what the page was going to be about:

Tässä kuussa inspiraationa käytettiin Coca Colan värikästä mainossettiä. Kuvien tai valitun kuvan tulkinnassa kaikenlainen taiteellinen vapaus oli sallittua, ja selatessani tuoreita jalkapallokuvia tiesin heti, mistä sivuni tulisi kertomaan:

 

Muutamista haksahduksista huolimatta sivusta tuli aika lailla toiveiden mukainen!

Despite of the few small mistakes I think the page came out quite the way I wanted.
Journaling: "You have liked football ever since you were a little girl. At five you are already quit talented and you really enjoy playing with your little brother. Mum and dad get to join the game and I think you are a true star player!"

And finally, greetings and thanks to all my talented and inspiring Scrappassion International design team collegues: Ria, Gwendolyn, Ingeborg, Melissa, Michelle, Tina and Hanneke.
 It was a pleasure to work with you!