Cocoa Daisyn huhtikuun haasteena annettiin malli, jossa on keskellä suurikokoinen ympyränmuotoinen kuva. Haasteeseen oli aivan pakko tarttua, sillä tällaista sivua tuskin olisi tullut tehtyä ilman mallin antamaa ohjausta :)

Cocoa Daisy April sketch was truly inspiring: I rarely use circle shaped photos on my layouts and the sketch challenged us to put a large sized circle in the middle of the page :) I was surprised how easily the page came together. And I have to say that I'm quite pleased about the outcome:

Taustalla on Basic Greyn kuviopaperi, valkoista akryylimaalia sekä muutamia leimakuvia. Oksat ovat vihreää huopaa.
Kuvan taustalla on ruskea kartonkiympyrä, johon piti vähän huristella koneommelta. Joo-o, mieluinenhan tästä tuli!

On the background I used Basic Grey patterned paper, white acryl paint and a few stamped images. The branches are cut from moss green felt. As usual, I could not finish the layout without some machine stiching so I had to add some zigzag on the picture frame :)
The journaling tells about my little son, almost 4 years old, who has the stongest willpower. It is just impossible to make him change his mind or convince him to do something he's not eager to do. I just need to remind myself that yes, this is just a phase that will pass, but sometimes he's just impossible! And yet so loving, sweet and full of sunshine.